Sir Christopher Lee to be honoured with the lifetime achievement award.

Our very own Sir Christopher Lee will be honoured at the 2013 British Film Institute London Film Festival Awards. The 91-year-old actor will receive the highest honour at the awards on Oct 19.

Lee, has acted in more than 250 films including Dracula, The Wicker Man, The Private Life of Sherlock Holmes, The Man with the Golden Gun, the Lord of the Rings trilogy and the Star Wars prequels. He has also acted in several well known dramas.

Sir Christopher Lee

Sir Christopher Lee

This year’s jury for the best film includes Phillip French,Lone Scherfig, Stan Douglas, Miranda Richardson, Deborah Moggach and Rodrigo Prieto.

The Sutherland Award jury comprises president Elizabeth Karlsen, Emilia Fox, Susanna White, Jim Broadbent and Stephen Dillane.The jury of the Newcomer Award includes president Amanda Posey, Tom Kingsley, Cillian Murphy, Saoirse Ronan, Gina McKee and Joanne Froggatt while The Grierson Award for Best Documentary will be judged by Kate Ogborn, who is joined by Chris Wilson, Chris Harris, Sophie Raworth and Alex Cooke.


Pin It

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>