Vote for “Ship of Theseus” to release in your city

via: SOT Facebook Page

via: SOT Facebook Page

If you want Ship of Theseus to release in your city, you can vote for it and make it happen. The team of Ship of Theseus recently launched an initiative called ‘Vote for your city’ where audience can participate in getting the film released in their city.

The film is scheduled to release on 19th July in Mumbai, NCR, Kolkata, Bengaluru and Pune.

To submit a vote one needs to visit the ‘Ship Of Theseus’ Facebook page with or without logging in and go to ‘Vote For Your City’ tab and then cast their vote. Cities that hit the 100% mark will see a guaranteed release.

The options include, but are not restricted to, Ahmedabad, Allahabad, Aurangabad, Baroda, Chandigarh, Chennai, Hyderabad, Indore, Jaipur, Kochi, Lucknow, Ludhiana, Raipur, Rajkot and Surat. To choose any other Indian city, click on the ‘Others’ option and type out the name of your preferred location. Click ‘Submit’ to finalise your vote.

Kiran Rao, who is presenting the film, explained the motive behind such a move: “We feel there are a good number of people who live outside of the cities like Mumbai and Delhi who are also keen to watch Ship of Theseus. With our online campaign ‘Vote for the film in your city’ our effort is to gauge the interest of that audience, and hopefully based on that to take the film to them.”

Written and directed by Anand Gandhi and produced by Sohum Shah, the film raises questions of identity, justice, beauty, meaning and death through the stories of an experimental photographer, an ailing monk and an enterprising stockbroker.

The film has also won several International awards for direction and cinematography at Transilvania, Tokyo and London film festivals.

Watch the trailer, here:

Pin It

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>